UTC Affiliated Faculty

A cadre of more than 20 UIC research faculty members from disciplines related to transportation frequently collaborate with UTC researchers. This allows the UTC to dramatically broaden the scope of transportation research projects it can undertake.

Ning Ai, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Urban Planning and Policy, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
Research Assistant Professor, Institute for Environmental Science and Policy
312-413-9786
ain@uic.edu

Darold Barnum, Ph.D.
Professor of Management and Information and Decision Sciences, College of Business Administration
312-996-3073
dbarnum@uic.edu

Jered Carr, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Head, College of Public Administration
312-413-7853
jbcarr@uic.edu

Teresa Cordova, Ph.D.
Professor, Urban Planning and Policy, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
and Director of Great Cities Institute
312-355-3803
tcordova@uic.edu

Sybil Derrible, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Civil and Materials Engineering, College of Engineering
312-996-2429
derrible@uic.edu

Timothy Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor, Public Administration, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
and Director of the Survey Research Lab
312-996-5310
timj@uic.edu

Kazuya Kawamura, Ph.D.
Professor, Urban Planning and Policy, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
312-413-1269
kazuya@uic.edu

Jie (Jane) Lin, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Civil and Materials Engineering, College of Engineering
312-996-3068
janelin@uic.edu

Kate Lowe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
312-355-0303
katelowe@uic.edu

Abolfazl (Kouros) Mohammadian, Ph.D.
Professor, Civil and Materials Engineering, College of Engineering
312-996-9840
kouros@uic.edu

Peter Nelson, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Engineering
Professor, Computer Science
312-996-3259
nelson@uic.edu

Anthony Pagano, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Managerial Studies, College of Business Administration
312-996-8063
amp@uic.edu

Michael Pagano, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
Professor, Public Administration, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
312-996-8804
mapagano@uic.edu

Joseph Persky, Ph.D.
Professor, Economics, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
312-996-3344
jpersky@uic.edu

Ahmed Shabana, Ph.D.
Richard and Loan Hill Professor of Engineering, Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, College of Engineering
312-996-3600
shabana@uic.edu

Michael Siciliano, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Pubic Administration, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
312-996-3109
sicilian@uic.edu

Janet Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Urban Planning and Policy, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
Co-Director, Nathalie P. Voorhees Center for Neighborhood and Community Improvement
312-996-5083
janets@uic.edu

Nebiyou Tilahun, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Urban Planning and Policy, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs
312-355-4622
ntilahun@uic.edu

Ouri Wolfson, Ph.D.
Richard and Loan Hill Professor, Computer Science, College of Engineering
312-996-6770
wolfson@uic.edu

Yittayih Zelalem, Ph.D.
Co-Director and Research Professor, Nathalie P. Voorhees Center
312-996-6774
yittazel@uic.edu

Bo Zou, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Civil and Materials Engineering, College of Engineering
312-996-3404
bzou@uic.edu

This research professional has collaborated with the UTC on transportation studies.

Eric Welch, Ph.D.
Research Collaborator, Professor and Center Director, Arizona State University
EricWelch@asu.edu